Promises to Keep

Promises My Love

Memories Trail: Part 1

Memories Trail: Part 2

A Wicked Appetite

Memories Trail

About the Author

9fd31be650f42a3bd89408f909353124 (1)

DL Larson

Larson’s first book, Memories Trail, is a historical love story set in the era of the War of 1812. Midwest Book Review had this to say about her debut novel, “… a story so full of compassion and purpose it will grab your heart and not let go…” Her second historical novel, Promises To Keep, won 2nd place in the Reader’s Choice Award in 2008 for best plot from the Ancient City RWA Anne Bonney Contest. Front Street Review called Promises To Keep, “… a real-life novel where Larson proves love is worth saving, no matter what …” Other merits received were in 2008 from the Smokey Mt. RWA, published Laurie Contest, and a finalist in the Eric Hoffer Award, in the Commercial Fiction Category for writing of significant merit.

Promises My Love, the continuation begun in her previous books, also placed second in an independent contest in 2008. Once published, it was a 2014 Final Fifteen Finalist in the ILA Soon to be Famous Illinois Author, contest. Visit DL Larson at or email her at


DL is a member of the Windy City RWA.
DL Larson lives in northern Illinois.
DL at a PowWow at the Naper Settlement in Naperville I
DL is currently working on her sci-fi romance series, The Warrior Priest and Werewolf Prince. Look for publication soon.

Windy City Romance Writers of America: