Author of Historical Family Sagas

Posts by DL Larson

~ Now Available ~ Coming Home ~ Book 4

Book 4 of the Douglas Family Saga

Order Below: Order Coming Home today (paperback or eBook) at: Coming Home By DL Larson Across the sprawling hills of Kentucky to the small river town nestled against the Ohio River, the Douglas family saga continues in Book Four, Coming Home. The year is 1849 and Will Douglas, the frontiersman, is dead. His rambunctious…

Read More


If “Lovers and madmen had such seething brains” and plays within plays were merely for game— Why then, did fairies bother to change Misguided pranks into reality again? Or If Helena had befriended Hermia While their two lovers chased; Would another mismatch have transpired Once they awoke from their hate? And when Lovers slept abandoned…

Read More

Angel in The Snow

Such a way to be uplifted— As I bustle to the house on a cold, wet winter day. The fragile craters dotted across the drifted snow Bring a reminder of our joyful play. Such a warm welcome home, smiling, thinking… These snow packed indentions made in fun Have created angel impressions of my son. ~Deb…

Read More